Merrick – Moozles

Merrick offers Moozles – a beef snout chew for dogs.

Merrick Moozles

Another snack from Merrick that doesn’t last as long as one could hope and leaves you with a sense of did I just do the right thing.

Entertainment Value/Enjoyment(Me: 2/10, Lilo: 7/10):  Same as with the pigs ear, Lilo was super excited about something that was very clearly the nose of a cow and then promptly destroyed it in a manner of seconds.  I’m glad she was so happy but I’m sad the staying power was so low.

Smell(8/10):  There’s no real smell to this from what I recall, nothing strong at least.  The visuals are what are there to remind you of the origin of this piece.

Per Day Limit:  Once again consult your vet and I’d stick to not giving more than one of these a day.

Training Potential(1/10):  Only so many tricks can be offered before they’ll need to drool on this and, unless you can handle wet cow nose, you don’t want to keep holding it.

Cost: I paid about $2.50 for this one at the store where I used to live.  That was on sale from about $5.00 however.  Haven’t seen them outside of Southern Ontario though they do originate in the USA so if you can find them there they’ll probably be cheaper.

Bottom Line:  This could be a fun chew for your pup if you can stomach it and are willing to throw the cash out to get it.  I’d personally rather stick to something a little less real and expensive, or at least something that lasts a bit longer.

Note: Caution should always be used when introducing a new food item into a dogs diet.  The recommendations on this page are not issued from a vet and I have no experience or knowledge in animal nutrition.  My analysis is based purely on my relationship with my dog and I’ve trusted the packaging to be accurate as to the impact it will have on my dogs health. If your dog has special needs, please consult a vet before introducing any treats into their diet, regardless of my recommendations.

Leave a Reply

