Snicky Snaks – Blueberry Crunch Bar

An organic dog treat from Snicky Snaks the blueberry crunch bar smelled really delicious, I had to get it.

Snicky Snaks - Blueberry Crunch Bar

I’m not a big fan of the whole organic movement for various reasons but this treat was within my budget and I felt guilt for leaving my dog alone and going shopping so I decided to bring home the delicious smelling snack.

Entertainment Value/Enjoyment(Me: 10/10, Lilo: 8/10):  As stated above this bar smells delicious.  I didn’t want to give it to her because it was a nice aroma to have around, so it’s getting votes just for that.  Lilo is a huge fan of berries and when I brought the bar out she hopped into her crate (where she gets her chewy treats) and started licking her lips, then she settled down for a few brief moments of bliss.

Smell(12/10):  That’s no typo, I really enjoyed the smell.  If you don’t like the smell of blueberries and happiness you won’t like this, but if you do this will be enjoyable.

Per Day Limit:  Once again(ready for the surprise?) consult your vet.  There are no recommendations on the box but it’s a pretty big snack so I would probably break it up if I had a smaller dog.

Training Potential(1/10): Unless you want to chop it up, which reduces its teeth cleaning power, you won’t get too much out of this one.  I firmly rate this one as a true, pure treat for delicious enjoyment.

Cost: I have a horrible memory and didn’t write down the cost on the box but I know it was under $3.00.  Amazon doesn’t have it listed in Canada so I can’t even provide that price.

Bottom Line:  This smelled so good, my dog didn’t have any digestive problems with the treat and she loved it.  This is definitely one of my to purchase again treats and I will probably get her one for the holidays if I manage to get near the store that sold them.

Note: Caution should always be used when introducing a new food item into a dogs diet.  The recommendations on this page are not issued from a vet and I have no experience or knowledge in animal nutrition.  My analysis is based purely on my relationship with my dog and I’ve trusted the packaging to be accurate as to the impact it will have on my dogs health. If your dog has special needs, please consult a vet before introducing any treats into their diet, regardless of my recommendations.

Leave a Reply

