Bosco and Roxy’s – Yogrrrz (Peanut Butter)

Lilo has enjoyed some Bosco and Roxy’s treats before and when I saw this on a hot summer day I had to try it.

Bosco and Roxy's - Yogrrrz

I just want to point out that it looks and smells deceptively like a human treat.

Entertainment Value/Enjoyment(Me: 10/10, Lilo: 8/10):  Lilo with Yogrrrz Peanut Butter

Lilo couldn’t stop just licking and licking the treat and I couldn’t stop giggling at her making a mess.  This picture was her watching my partner walk behind me while wagging her tail in delight.  Yes, she got it all over her face.  The only thing I regret from my entertainment value is that I couldn’t just get giant trays of these in “ice cube” format so that I could do this more often with her.

Smell(10/10): Delicious peanut butter.  I wanted to eat it.

Per Day Limit:  Yet another consult your vet, I don’t know the limit on these guys.  It’s yogurt, peanut butter and vanilla extract.

Training Potential(6/10): Seeing as this is a lickable treat I’ll give it a higher mark than what I used it for.  Lilo would have not stopped doing tricks for this one and a quick lick and back to the training would have been possible.  I just am not giving it too high of a mark because it will melt if you take too long.

Cost: The website of Bosco and Roxy’s has a suggested price of $2.79 each.

Bottom Line:  This was a nice way to cool down in the summer, Lilo LOVED it and I had a lot of fun watching her not understand how frozen yogurt products work.  I’ll definitely try it again in the future.

Note: Caution should always be used when introducing a new food item into a dogs diet.  The recommendations on this page are not issued from a vet and I have no experience or knowledge in animal nutrition.  My analysis is based purely on my relationship with my dog and I’ve trusted the packaging to be accurate as to the impact it will have on my dogs health. If your dog has special needs, please consult a vet before introducing any treats into their diet, regardless of my recommendations.

Leave a Reply

