Northern – Pumpkin Pie

Given that my dog needs fibre and loves pumpkin I figured I’d give these a try.

Northern - Pumpkin Pie

A wheat free, low calorie, vegan treat that promises to be good for sensitive stomachs.  I didn’t expect it to smell so good that I wanted to try it(I took a small sample, it was good).

Entertainment Value/Enjoyment(Me: 8/10, Lilo: 8/10):  It feels clean, smells amazing and Lilo loves em.

Smell(11/10):  The smell is amazing.

Per Day Limit:  These are a fairly benign treat so they shouldn’t add too many calories for their volume, but they shouldn’t form the main part of a diet.

Training Potential(8/10):  It was an okay treat for breaking into pieces but I wouldn’t say it’s the top for ease of crumbling.  Lilo’s interest per piece however was very high so I’m giving this a higher rating for that.

Cost: I paid $8.00 for a 500g bag.

Bottom Line:  It smells amazing and Lilo enjoys them greatly.  They are on my ‘to purchase when cash is available’ list.

Note: Caution should always be used when introducing a new food item into a dogs diet.  The recommendations on this page are not issued from a vet and I have no experience or knowledge in animal nutrition.  My analysis is based purely on my relationship with my dog and I’ve trusted the packaging to be accurate as to the impact it will have on my dogs health. If your dog has special needs, please consult a vet before introducing any treats into their diet, regardless of my recommendations.

Leave a Reply

