Vitalife – Chicken Tenders

Another attempt at learning what dehydrated products are like.Vitalife - Chicken Tenders

Entertainment Value/Enjoyment(Me: 7/10, Lilo: 7/10):  The chews are very dry and Lilo enjoyed them but there isn’t anything amazing to them.

Smell(10/10): Nothing offensive.

Per Day Limit:  Talk to the vet.  There’s no information on the bag.

Training Potential(3/10):  It isn’t a strong motivator and snapping the pieces apart for more tricks per treat was a hassle with this one.

Cost: Between $7.50 and $23.00, 8 through 32 oz respectively.  They do rotate on sale on a decent schedule however.

Bottom Line:  I’m not impressed and will not be buying again.  They weren’t bad or horrible but they just weren’t good.  The price point just isn’t there and I’d gladly buy any number of new treats to try instead of these guys.

Note: Caution should always be used when introducing a new food item into a dogs diet.  The recommendations on this page are not issued from a vet and I have no experience or knowledge in animal nutrition.  My analysis is based purely on my relationship with my dog and I’ve trusted the packaging to be accurate as to the impact it will have on my dogs health. If your dog has special needs, please consult a vet before introducing any treats into their diet, regardless of my recommendations.

Leave a Reply

